Search form

Scroll To Top

CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund Reveals 2016 Finalists

CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund Reveals 2016 Finalists


The finalists for the 2016 prestigious award were announced last night.

The 2016 CFDA/ Vogue Fashion Fund has chosen their finalists for the year, a diverse group of emerging designers who have proven, just by nomination, that they've caught the industry's eye.

The winner of the Fund will receive $400,000 dollars and mentorship from established designers and fashion world leaders. Two runners-up will also receive $150,000 each.

The 2016 finalists are:

Adam Selman, ADAM SELMAN (designed Rihanna's CFDA Swarovski gown)

Beckett Fogg and Piotrek Panszczyk, AREA

Laura Vassar and Kristopher Brock, BROCK COLLECTION

Chloe Gosselin, CHLOE GOSSELIN

Ji Oh, JI OH

Stirling Barrett, KREWE DU OPTIC

Morgan Curtis, MORGAN LANE

Maryam and Marjan Malakpour, NEWBARK

Laurence Chandler and Joshua Cooper, ROCHAMBEAU

Chris Stamp, STAMPD

Finalists will be interviewed by the Fashion Fund Selection Commitee, which includes members like Anna Wintour and Diane von Furstenberg, and have their studios visited. They'll participate in a special design challenge sponsored by Intel. And in the fall, they'll travel to Los Angeles to present their latest collections at the Chateau Marmont, before winners are announced on November 7.

Past winners have included Alexander Wang, Proenza Schouler and Public School.

Advocate Channel - The Pride StoreOut / Advocate Magazine - Fellow Travelers & Jamie Lee Curtis

From our Sponsors

Most Popular

Latest Stories

Hilton Dresden