Celebs That Turned It Out for Halloween

Andrew Keenan-Bolger

Another Halloween has come and gone, and with it another slew of celebrities who take advantage of their visibility and either go cute or hard in the costume department.

Pictured above is Broadway actor Andrew Keenan-Bolger (Pikachu) and boyfriend Scott Bix (Ash).

As usual, Neil Patrick Harris, David Burtka, and their children Harper and Gideon went for a themed family costume. This year it was Star Wars, most likely in anticipation for the December release of The Force Awakens

 

A photo posted by Neil Patrick Harris (@nph) on

No, that’s not Amanda Lepore covering up because it was chilly. This year the reigning queen of Halloween, Heidi Klum, went as the voluptuously animated Jessica Rabbit.  

 

A photo posted by Heidi Klum (@heidiklum) on

Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson learned that “one size fits most” doesn’t apply to men of titanic height and build.  

 

A photo posted by therock (@therock) on

Ellen saw a chance to create her own Kardashian persona and took it. Meet Karla.  

 

A photo posted by Ellen (@theellenshow) on

Jessica Alba and Kelly Sawyer’s outfits had nice lines and a fun, frisky use of color. All and all they weren’t a bad Romy and Michele.  

 

A photo posted by Jessica Alba (@jessicaalba) on

Adam Lambert visited the ghost town that is his heart and came back with a haunting ensemble.  

 

A photo posted by ADAMLAMBERT (@adamlambert) on

Taylor Swift closed out the North American leg of her 1989 World Tour by icing over Tampa when she brought Idina Menzel on stage to sing the Oscar-winning “Let It Go.”  

 

A photo posted by Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) on

Model Shaun Ross went for unrecognizable as a lumpy-faced crone.  

 

A photo posted by Shaun Ross (@shaundross) on

LaMar Baylor (currently a dancer in The Lion King on Broadway) showed off his skin-tight patriotism.  

 

A photo posted by LaMar (@mar_noir) on

Jesse Tyler Ferguson and husband Justin Mikita made for an ideal Napoleon Dynamite and Pedro. They both look ready for Deb to take their glamour shots.  

 

A photo posted by Jesse Tyler Ferguson (@jessetyler) on

Zachary Quinto and model boyfriend Miles McMillan had some pun with their costumes (sorry) and went as gorillas in the mist.  

 

A photo posted by Zachary Quinto (@zacharyquinto) on

Christian Siriano went with an art-imitating-life-imitating-art approach. 

 

A photo posted by Christian Siriano (@csiriano) on

Latest videos on Out

From our Sponsors

READER COMMENTS ()