Kelela Debuts Take Me Apart Album Art & Lead Single 


Kelela announced today her highly anticipated debut album, Take Me Apart, due out October 6 on Warp Records.

The project's lead single, "LMK," is a smooth, seductive anthem for independent women that subverts the heteronormative construct that all women went to settle down—an attitude captured on Take Me Apart's artwork, where Kelela sits nude with her dreads falling proudly to the floor. 

"It ain't that deep by the way," she sings with self-confidence on "LMK" above hazey R&B production. "No one's tryna settle down. All you gotta do is let me know."

Take Me Apart follows Kelela's acclaimed Cut 4 Me mixtape and Hallucinogen EP, both of which secured her as a rising star with standout singles, "Rewind," and, "Bank Head." 

Listen to Kelela's "LMK," below. 

Take Me Apart Tracklisting 

1. Frontline
2. Waitin
3. Take Me Apart
4. Enough
5. Jupiter
6. Better
7. LMK
8. Truth Or Dare
9. S.O.S.
10. Blue Light
11. Onanon
12. Turn To Dust
13. Bluff
14. Altadena

Tags: Music

From our Sponsors