Search form

Scroll To Top

Feist Announces New 'Raw' Album, First in More Than 6 Years


The 11-track LP is titled Pleasure

Oh it's a glorious day if you want the soundtrack of your life to recall a lush backyard wedding with Pinterest decorations, Willow Trees and flower crowns. Today Canadian indie-pop artist, Feist, confirmed rumors that she'll be releasing her first album in more than 6 years. The forthcoming 11-song LP, which is titled Pleasure and co-produced by Feist with Mocky and Renaud Letang, is due out April 28 on Universal.

On Twitter, the "1234" vocalist shared today that she "was raw" while recording Pleasure "and so were the takes. "Our desire was to record that state without guile or go-to's and to pin the songs down with conviction and our straight up human bodies," she continued, adding that her LP was namd Pleasure, like she "was planting a seed or prophecising some brightness. The experience of pleasure is mild or deep, sometimes temporal, sometimes a sort of low grade lasting, usually a motivator."

After Feist's 2011 album, Metals, she lent guest vocals to Peaches' Rub and appeared in music videos for Jenny Lewis and Kevin Drew. She will be a contributor for Broken Social Scene's new album.

Check out the tracklist for Feist's Pleasure, below.

01 Pleasure
02 I Wish I Didn't Miss You
03 Get Not High, Get Not Low
04 Lost Dreams
05 Any Party
06 A Man Is Not His Song
07 The Wind
08 Century
09 Baby Be Simple
10 I'm Not Running Away
11 Young Up

30 Years of Out100Out / Advocate Magazine - Jonathan Groff and Wayne Brady

From our Sponsors

Most Popular

Latest Stories

Michael Rulli