Search form

Scroll To Top
Truman Says

CFDA Award Winners Announced!

On Top: Tom Ford, Menswear Designer of the Year.Photo: Getty Images

At last night's star-studded Council of Fashion Designers of America (CFDA) Awards, the gossip reached a fever-pitch for who would take home the awards. Would the handsome duo behind Proenza Schouler take home their third award? Would Thom Browne defeat Tom Ford?

However, the recent passing of Yves Saint Laurent gave the festivities a somber tone and many guests appeared in Saint Laurent's iconic Le Smoking jacket to pay their respects to the late great designer.

Without further ado, here are this years CFDA Award winners!

Menswear Designer of the Year
Tom Ford

Womenswear Designer of the Year
Francisco Costa for Calvin Klein Collection

Accessory Designer of the Year

Tory Burch

International Designer Award

Dries van Noten

Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent - Menswear

Scott Sternberg for Band of Outsiders

Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent - Womenswear

Kate and Laura Mulleavy for Rodarte

Swarovski Award for Emergin Talent - Accessories
Philip Crangi

Advocate Channel - The Pride StoreOut / Advocate Magazine - Fellow Travelers & Jamie Lee Curtis

From our Sponsors

Most Popular

Latest Stories

Nick Burns