Search form

Scroll To Top

Pop Hitmaker Julia Michaels Announces Solo Mini-Album

Julia Michaels

Nervous System is out July 28. 

This year's biggest breakout artist, Julia Michaels, has announced her first mini-album, Nervous System, out July 28 off Republic. The songwriter behind some of your favorite pop hits, 23-year-old Michaels managed to move her career from behind-the-scenes to behind-the-mic, releasing in 2017 two standout singles, "Issues," and, "Uh Uh."

Related | Hitmaker Justin Tranter & Courtney Love on Bringing Outsider Perspectives to Mainstream Radio

Before embarking on a solo career, Michaels co-penned radio smashes, from Justin Bieber's "Sorry" to Britney Spears' "Slumber Party" and Gwen Stefani's "Used to Love You." Alongside her close collaborator Justin Tranter, she also co-wrote "Good For You" by Selena Gomez, and continues to work with the Disney alumn on material off her forthcoming album, including "Bad Liar."

Check out the Nervous System tracklist, below.

1. Issues
2. Uh Huh
3. Worst In Me
4. Make It Up To You
5. Just Do It
6. Pink
7. Don't Wanna Think

30 Years of Out100Out / Advocate Magazine - Jonathan Groff and Wayne Brady

From our Sponsors

Most Popular

Latest Stories

Justin Moran