Search form

Scroll To Top
Truman Says

British Fashion Awards: Christopher Bailey Wins Menswear Designer of The Year

British Fashion Awards: Christopher Bailey Wins Menswear Designer of The Year


Burberry, Agi & Sam, and Kate Moss among those honored at the British Fashion Awards

Christopher Bailey, chief creative officer of Burberry, won the Menswear Designer of the Year award on Monday night at the 2013 British Fashion Awards.

PROFILE: Christopher Bailey
by Tim Blanks

Burberry also won a second trophee during the evening for Brand of the Year.

Among the most noteworthy wins, the designer duo Agi & Sam won an accolade for Emerging Menswear Designer of the year -- remember their fantastic capsule collection for Topman last Summer?

Supermodel Kate Moss was also honored with the Special Recognition Award, celebrating her 25-year career at the top of the modelling world.

From left: Kate Moss & Rita Ora; Rupert Everett & Donatella Versace

Winning the general audience vote, One Direction cutie Harry Styles took home the British Style Award, chosen by the public.

Voted for by over 300 fashion industry notables, the winners received their award at the annual ceremony that took place Monday December 2 at the London Coliseum.

Guests included the likes of Donatella Versace, Rupert Everett, Miuccia Prada, Sienna Miller, singer Rita Ora, and rapper Tinie Tempah.

Scroll down to see the full list of winner.


British Fashion Awards 2013: The Winners

Womenswear Designer of the Year - Christopher Kane
Menswear Designer of the Year - Burberry
International Designer of the Year - Miuccia Prada for Prada
Designer Brand of the Year - Burberry
Accessory Designer of the Year - Nicholas Kirkwood
Emerging Womenswear Designer - Simone Rocha
Emerging Menswear Designer - Agi & Sam
New Establishment Designer - JW Anderson
Model of the Year - Edie Campbell
Red Carpet Award - Erdem
Isabella Blow Award for Fashion Creator - Lady Amanda Harlech
British Style Award brought to you by Vodafone (voted by the public)
- Harry Styles (pictured, right)
Special Recognition Award - Kate Moss
Special Recognition Award - Suzy Menkes
Outstanding Achievement in Fashion - Terry and Tricia Jones, founders of i-D

30 Years of Out100Out / Advocate Magazine - Jonathan Groff and Wayne Brady

From our Sponsors

Most Popular

Latest Stories

Julien Sauvalle