Scroll To Top

The GLAAD Media Awards invade LA

The Reverend Gene Robinson was given the Stephen F. Kolzak award, and Special Recognition awards went to The L Word (accepted by show creator Ilene Chaiken and three of its stars, Jennifer Beals, Katherine Moennig and Leisha Hailey), and to Adam Shankman for directing Prop 8: The Musical. Marc Cherry, Dana Delany, Andrea Bowen, Teri Hatcher, Kyle McLachlan, Brenda Strong, Tuc Watkins, Kevin Rahm and others all took to the stage to accept the Best Comedy Series award on behalf of Desperate Housewives, while Bruce Cohen, Gus Van Sant, Dan Jenks and Dustin Lance Black (whose cheekbones are so sharp and sheer, you practically get vertigo just looking at him) accepted the Best Film in Wide Release on behalf of Milk. Considering the dearth of awards actually handed out, the show veered toward the three-hour mark, which both nominees and presenters began pointing out. At the very least, we're GLAAD there weren't 371 performances for every award, a la the Grammys....


Previously > Tyra and Suze at GLAAD Media Awards NYC

AdvocateChannel promoOut Magazine - Ricky Martin

From our Sponsors

Most Popular

Latest Stories