Search form

Scroll To Top

MNEK Gets Pampered in ‘Correct’ Music Video Ahead of Album Release

MNEK, Correct, Language

"Get with the finesse that a king like me possess." 

Nails? Shellacked. Crown? Affixed to head. Robe? Pink and flowing. Commoners and the gentry? Shooketh.

With MNEK's debut album, Language, only a week away, the queer singer/songwriter has used the release of his music video for "Correct" to physically and mentally prepare for the milestone directly ahead of him.

With "Correct," MNEK addresses the pressure surrounding him and his album's release while he embodies an unbothered monarch, doing things on his own schedule as he's ready. Having been a fixture in the music industry and pop landscape since he was a teenager, the artist knows what it takes to make a hit and tell a story. If previous releases like "Tongue" are any signifier, Language will bang. See the track listing for Language, and watch the video for "Correct," below.


1. Background
2. Correct
3. Tongue
4. Gibberish (Interlude)
5. Phone
6. Colour (feat. Hailee Steinfeld)
7. Body
8. Honeymoon Phaze
9. Language
10. Hearsay (Interlude)
11. Girlfriend
12. Paradise
13. Crazy World
14. Be (Interlude)
15. Free
16. Touched By You

30 Years of Out100Out / Advocate Magazine - Jonathan Groff and Wayne Brady

From our Sponsors

Most Popular

Latest Stories

Dennis Hinzmann