LISTEN: ‘Let Me Down Gently’ Off La Roux’s Upcoming Sophomore Album, ‘Trouble in Paradise’


By Alex Panisch

‘Trouble in Paradise’ drops July 8

Grammy-winning synth-pop duo La Roux announced a new album on Monday. Trouble in Paradise, the follow-up to their self-titled, Grammy-winning debut LP will come out July 8 on Cherrytree/Interscope. La Roux announced the dates for their June/July North American tour earlier this year and have added a show on June 11 at Brooklyn’s Music Hall of Williamsburg. 

We’ve got the track list for Trouble in Paradise below: 

1. Uptight Downtown
2. Kiss and Not Tell
3. Cruel Sexuality
4. Paradise Is You
5. Sexotheque
6. Tropical Chancer
7. Silent Partner
8. Let Me Down Gently
9. The Feeling